January Blues…

After such an abysmal December at Bishop, I honestly thought giving it up would be the best option. Others agreed with me.

That’s what changed my mind – too many people to prove wrong, including myself!

Instead of moping about being miserable, I joined two training days with Katie Long & Jess Clarehugh to sort myself out. They retrained not only my feet, but my mindset too and it became clear that it was me holding who was me back.

I entered Alf into Dog Vegas at Oakridge in Notts for February – we’d see where our weak bits were then.

We arrived as nervous wrecks, the place was heaving and the walkways around the rings were tiny with over-threshold dogs flying and lunging everywhere.

I ran him in a 1-3 Graded class and the change in both of us is quite easy to see, we came 3rd, with the fastest time:

Leave a Reply

